

Notice of Meeting and Agenda

Regulatory Committee

Friday 14 September 2012 at 9.30 am in the City Chambers, High Street, Edinburgh

1 Order of Business

Including any notices of motion and any other items of business submitted as urgent for consideration at the meeting.

2 Declaration of Interests

Members should declare any financial and non-financial interests they have in the items of business for consideration, identifying the relevant agenda item and the nature of their interest

Minutes

- 3 Minutes (circulated submitted for approval as correct records).
 - (1) Regulatory Committee of 22 June 2012.
 - (2) Licensing Sub-Committees of 20 and 22 June and 15 and 17 August 2012.

Deputations

4 Deputation Requests

4.1 Late Hours Catering Policy – Macdonald Licensing – Letter (circulated)

Zoo Licensing Act 1981

5 Licensing: Edinburgh Zoo- report by the Director of Services for Communities (circulated).

Carol Campbell Acting Head of Legal, Risk and Compliance

Notes:

- Members are reminded that they may appoint substitutes. If members intend to appoint substitutes, they should contact Aileen McGregor, Committee Services, City of Edinburgh Council, City Chambers, High Street, Edinburgh, EH1 1YJ; Tel: 0131 529 4325 or e-mail <u>aileen.mcgregor@edinburgh.gov.uk</u>.
- 2) A copy of the agenda and papers for the public part of this meeting will be available for inspection prior to the meeting at the main reception office, City Chambers, High Street, Edinburgh.
- 3) The agenda, minutes and public reports for all the main Council Committees can be viewed online by going to <u>www.edinburgh.gov.uk/cpol</u>. Members and Officers of the Council can also view them by going to the Orb and clicking on Committee papers online.
- 4) If you have any questions about the agenda or meeting arrangements please contact Stephen Broughton, Committee Services, City of Edinburgh Council, City Chambers, High Street, Edinburgh, EH1 1YJ; Tel 0131 529 4261 or e-mail stephen.broughton@edinburgh.gov.uk.

Membership

Councillor Barrie (Convener) Councillor Blacklock (Vice-Convener) Councillor Aitken Councillor Burgess Councillor Cairns Councillor Gardner Councillor Bill Henderson Councillor Heslop Councillor Redpath



Please recycle this paper